## NZBrîdge

## TOP OF THE SOUTH REGION

## A Committee of New Zealand Bridge

Minutes of Meeting held on Sunday 14 May 2017 In the Bridge Room, Clubs of Marlborough at 4.30pm

**Present:** Rebecca Osborne (chair); Chris Marshall (Treasurer) Robin Young (Secretary)

Apologies: Jenny Cooper; Helen Robinson; Wayne Smith (still playing in the intermediate trial)

## **General Business:**

1: IP Teams:

Open: Steve Gray (Captain) : Lindsey Guy Chris Marshall : Ed Roggeveen Women: Sheila Beggs (Captain) : Carol Minchin Vicky Russell : Jane Worthington Senior: Maurice Carter (Captain) : Tony Oberdries Ray Curnow : Phil Rutherford Intermediate: Wayne Smith (Captain) : Val Munday Stuart Grant : Pam Whitehead Chef de Mission: Rebecca Osborne

Reserve Pairs: Open: Adrian Abraham : Chris Turner Women & Senior: Ruth Allison : Sita Monaghan Intermediate: Suzan Widjngaarden : Jude Edmondson

2: Dan Gifford Rubber Bridge:

Agreed, that the pair with the highest score in the 3 area play-offs, will get the bye to the final round.

The meeting finished at 4.45pm

Next meeting on Saturday 20 May in Kaikoura after bridge; venue TBA