Minutes Top of the South AGM Bridge Meeting

5 pm Saturday 7th June Nelson Bridge Club

Present: Ann Baker Chair, Marsha Woodbury Secretary, Rosemary Hargreaves Minutes Secretary, Cherie Hooper, Stuart Grant (Tournaments), Jana Bott (treasurer). TOPS attendees at Nelson Open Teams event.

Apologies: Cherie Cooper

Minutes of Last meeting: approved moved Jana 2nd Marsha

Matters Arising: nil

Financial Report: no Report, but finances healthy.

Election of Officers and Committee:

• Serving 2nd year:

President – Ann Baker

Correspondent Sec – Marsha Woodbury

Minutes Sec – Rosemary Hargreaves

Tournaments – Stuart Grant

Committee – Jana Bott, Cherie Hooper

- Elected: Treasurer Steve Gray Nominated Ray Curnow 2nd Marsha Woodbury
- Sheila Beggs was approached to continue role as Regional Recorder and agreed.

General Business:

- Howorth Cup rules to be redistributed with amendments
- TOPS South Island Teams 20th June 2026. Online vs Face to Face. Information to be sent out for comment and decision at next TOPS committee meeting.
- Jana Bott to represent TOPS at NZBridge National meeting 14th June.

Meeting closed 5.30pm