All News

Happy New Year

WELCOME to 2019….a great year for Bridge

As we welcome in the New Year,Firstly, let’s salute the final winners of "the old one"…

At Papatoetoe: GeO Tislevoll and Tony Jiang

At Wellington: John Patterson and Kate Davies

John Patterson Kate Davies.jpg 
John Patterson and Kate Davies

The new tournament year starts on 3rd January as that is the first night at :

Auckland New Year Pairs      3 successive nights  (3rd, 4th, 5th January)

Canterbury Holiday Pairs      3 nights                  (3rd, 8th, 10th January)

while soon after comes:

Alexandra Holiday Pairs        2 nights                   (4th, 5th January)

Bay of Islands Holiday Pairs (Kerikeri)                  (4th,5th January)

  Play all sessions or just one, as you wish.

and not far away are:

Thames Summer Festival                                     11th- 13th January

Otago/Southland Regional Swiss Pairs                19th-20th January

TOPS Open Teams                                              26th-27th January     

Tauranga Mini Congress                                      26th-28th January

Enter a tournament: click here

With there being other January tournaments at:

Waitemata                                                            19th January

Warkworth                                                            26th January

New Plymouth                                                      27th January

2019…. a potentially great year for our internationals:

Youth Test v Australia                                 January         12th-13th

ABPF Championships- Singapore             June              11th -20th

    Including Mixed Teams Championships

World Bridge Teams- Wuhan, China       September      14th-28th


Whether you are playing in our international teams, or are setting foot in a bridge club for the first time:

May 2019 be a happy, healthy and enjoyable year for you all.

Happy New Year 3.png

best wishes from:

Board and Officers of New Zealand Bridge.




Go Back View All News Items

Our Sponsors
  • NZB Foundation
  • JLT and Chubb Logo square 02.jpg
  • City Council square logo.png
  • Ryman