Online Lessons and Improver Classes

Information about the online improver lessons

Lessons run twice weekly on:

Tuesday at 7-9pm and repeated at Wednesday 2-4pm.

Cost is $6 per lesson

Poster is here;  pdf online improvers (1.03MB)

Although the lessons have started, it's not too late to join.

To access and pay for the lessons go to:  https://nzbridge.helloclub.com/register and set up an account on Hello Club.

You will see each of the improver events on the front page after you register.  

Once you have registered, you access your account from now on  at https://nzbridge.helloclub.com/login

You can sign up for each event and this will give you access to the  RealBridge links before each lesson.

The schedule of improver lessons are below, and you can attend any or all lessons as you choose, on Tuesday evenings or Wednesday afternoons or both.

For more information - email teaching@nzbridge.co.nz

 

Schedule of Lessons

7-9pm 2-4pm Title NZBridge lesson
Tuesday, 14 June 2022 Wednesday, 15 June 2022 Stayman (and Matchpoint scoring) Improver Lesson 1
Tuesday, 21 June 2022 Wednesday, 22 June 2022 Transfers (and Alerts) Intermediate Lesson 1
Tuesday, 28 June 2022 Wednesday, 29 June 2022 Blackwood (and stop cards) Improver Lesson 2
Tuesday, 5 July 2022 Wednesday, 6 July 2022 Checkback Stayman Intermediate Lesson 2
Tuesday, 12 July 2022 Wednesday, 13 July 2022 Play Techniques (and rule of 20) Improver Lesson 3
Tuesday, 19 July 2022 Wednesday, 20 July 2022 Escaping 1NTX Intermediate Lesson 3
Tuesday, 26 July 2022 Wednesday, 27 July 2022 Notrump Play Improver Lesson 4
Tuesday, 2 August 2022 Wednesday, 3 August 2022 Combating Interference over our 1NT Intermediate Lesson 4
Tuesday, 9 August 2022 Wednesday, 10 August 2022 Declarer Play in Suit Contracts (and major openers) Improver Lesson 5
Tuesday, 16 August 2022 Wednesday, 17 August 2022 Competing over Opener's 1NT Opening Intermediate Lesson 5
Tuesday, 23 August 2022 Wednesday, 24 August 2022 Opening Leads (and minor openers) Improver Lesson 6
Tuesday, 30 August 2022 Wednesday, 31 August 2022 Competitive Bidding - when we open Intermediate Lesson 6
Tuesday, 6 September 2022 Wednesday, 7 September 2022 Signals and Discards (and simple overcalls) Improver Lesson 7
Tuesday, 13 September 2022 Wednesday, 14 September 2022 Competitive Bidding - when we overcall Intermediate Lesson 7
Tuesday, 20 September 2022 Wednesday, 21 September 2022 Defensive 2nd and 3rd Hand Play Improver Lesson 8
Tuesday, 27 September 2022 Wednesday, 28 September 2022 Michaels Cue Bid and Unusual 2NT Intermediate Lesson 8
Tuesday, 4 October 2022 Wednesday, 5 October 2022 NO LESSON (National Congress) NO LESSON (National Congress)
Tuesday, 11 October 2022 Wednesday, 12 October 2022 Minimum Invite Game Force Bids Improver Lesson 9
Tuesday, 18 October 2022 Wednesday, 19 October 2022 High-level bidding Intermediate Lesson 9
Tuesday, 25 October 2022 Wednesday, 26 October 2022 Types of Doubles Improver Lesson 10
Tuesday, 1 November 2022 Wednesday, 2 November 2022 Defence to Pre-emptive Openers Intermediate Lesson 10
Tuesday, 8 November 2022 Wednesday, 9 November 2022 Multi-2D - opening and defence Intermediate Lesson 11
Tuesday, 15 November 2022 Wednesday, 16 November 2022 Weak 2 suiter openers Intermediate Lesson 12
Tuesday, 22 November 2022 Wednesday, 23 November 2022 Roman Key Card (RKC) and Splinters  Intermediate Lesson 13

 

 

 

Our Sponsors
  • Tauranga City Council
  • tourismbop.jpeg
  • TECT.jpg
  • NZB Foundation